trouble with my rudder controlls

Install help, recommend it, hate it, all about game controlers.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, skipperdan

Post Reply
User avatar
KA0014
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: usa

trouble with my rudder controlls

Post by KA0014 » Wed Nov 05, 2008 7:52 pm

hello all. i have a problem here. it started yesterday. and i can't seem to get it fixed. i have the x-52 flightcontrol system. and my rudder is all messed up. it will go alway the way to the stop if i just barely twist the stick. but according to the control panel for my stick it shows that the twist action is just fine. am i going to have to reinstall my sim to get it fixed? i have tryed the settings on the sim it's self to no avail. and i have also tryed unpluging the stick and pluging it back in. that didn't work either. and i can not calibrate it cause it has the drivers in that prevents calibration of it.

User avatar
harkonnen
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 2830
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 11:59 pm
Location: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

Post by harkonnen » Thu Nov 06, 2008 2:36 am

You haven't changed from 'auto-rudder' recently have you? Or messed with the 'Sensitivities' section too much?
You can't calibrate your stick? Because...?
Image

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Thu Nov 06, 2008 4:37 am

Turn off your PC, and then unplug it. I'll send you a PM as to when to turn it back on. 8)

RD

User avatar
KA0014
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: usa

trouble with my rudder controlls

Post by KA0014 » Thu Nov 06, 2008 4:46 am

i got it now sir. thank you though. but i will be buying a set of ch products rudder peddels here soon. but i gotta figure out how to make them work with fs04 so that they work the rudder and brakes.

User avatar
capt.PropwashKCHS
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1075
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:27 pm
Location: KCHS, Charletson, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by capt.PropwashKCHS » Thu Nov 06, 2008 4:48 am

there is a wheel on your throttle controller that is out of allignment. make sure that all of the wheels are dead center.

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Post by mel wilson » Thu Nov 06, 2008 8:19 am

rd wrote:Turn off your PC, and then unplug it. I'll send you a PM as to when to turn it back on. 8)

RD
LMFAO .............. :lol:
http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

User avatar
KA0014
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: usa

trouble with my rudder controlls

Post by KA0014 » Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:27 pm

yeah i tryed that to capt.propwash that didn't work yesterday either. but i got it working today though. but it set for the night. so im hopeing it still works. but any way im thinking about buying rudder peddels from ch prods.

User avatar
KA0014
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: usa

trouble with my rudder controlls

Post by KA0014 » Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:28 pm

rd sir. if my pc is unpluged how will i know i got a pm form ya? LMAO :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

User avatar
Cat1
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 12:50 am
Location: KFTW (Meacham Intl, Ft. Worth)

Post by Cat1 » Thu Nov 06, 2008 6:59 pm

Spell checking and grammer nightmares. :-#
Image
If you want to learn how to fly IFR and land with ILS or have any questions about IFR/ILS. Click this link and the information is there: http://www.faa.gov/library/manuals/avia ... _handbook/

User avatar
KA0014
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: usa

trouble with my rudder controlls

Post by KA0014 » Thu Nov 06, 2008 7:51 pm

cat1 what ya talking about i did do a spell check befor submitting the post. lol

Cat1, What are you talking about? I did do a spell check before submitting the post. :lol:

Notice the difference? It's still not grammatically correct but it's better. :wink:

User avatar
harkonnen
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 2830
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 11:59 pm
Location: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

Post by harkonnen » Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:14 pm

Check, then correct. :roll: :lol: :?
Image

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Re: trouble with my rudder controlls

Post by rd » Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:31 am

KA0014 wrote:rd sir. if my pc is unpluged how will i know i got a pm form ya? LMAO :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'll call you.... :twisted:

Otherwise, as long as I don't get a migraine reading or trying to understand a post, then I don't worry too much about it.

RD

User avatar
KA0014
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: usa

trouble with my rudder controlls

Post by KA0014 » Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:32 pm

:lol: ok sir.

Post Reply