Anyone wanna give this a shot?

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster, skipperdan

Post Reply
User avatar
Cobra Driver
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 9:45 pm
Location: Rucker

Anyone wanna give this a shot?

Post by Cobra Driver » Fri Aug 13, 2004 9:48 pm

I D/L a file from here http://www.surclaro.com/download.php?op=search&query=

The BAE Sea Harrier FA2 Supersonic, a fun plane with working TCAS but, my panel is totally black and covers up 75% of the outside scenary.

Anyone else experience this.

I removed and did a re-install, same result.

I'm sure I did something wrong on this one, but I would like to make this one of my main planes, hovers, lands on ships, supersonic, too much fun.

And the when cockpit opens, the pilot takes his helmet off, just cool.

Thanx for any help guys

CD
Pugnare, Fornicare Au Mort

ricktobin
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 1966
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 12:29 am

Post by ricktobin » Fri Aug 13, 2004 11:18 pm

Cobra Driver, do you have the link to the A/C instead of the search & query link?

I looked for it and couldn't seem to find it.

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

Hmmmmmmmmm,

Post by groundsquirrel » Fri Aug 13, 2004 11:58 pm

The only ones I found here at Surclaro were the Gr7, the t8 and some Av8 types. Noted that the 2k4 Gr7 does not come with a panel. Did not find an FA2.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
gbesoain
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2002 6:58 pm
Location: Viña del Mar, Chile (SCVM)
Contact:

The panel.cfg is wrong

Post by gbesoain » Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:25 am

I think that you are talking about the Fs2004 bae sea harrier t.8.supersonic from
http://www.surclaro.com/download.php?op ... rrsup4.zip

The problem with the panel appear to be related with it's panel config file pointing to a wrong bitmap background. Try to modify the following lines from panel.cfg
[Window00]
file=AV8Bpnl1.bmp
to:
[Window00]
file=Harrpnel.bmp
Regards.,
Gonzalo

User avatar
Cobra Driver
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 9:45 pm
Location: Rucker

Post by Cobra Driver » Sat Aug 14, 2004 5:50 pm

That did it!!!!

I got a new toy now, flys great, looks great.

Thanx G-Man
Pugnare, Fornicare Au Mort

Post Reply