Trouble loading aircraft

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster, skipperdan

Post Reply
geobas
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:28 pm

Trouble loading aircraft

Post by geobas » Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:43 pm

l run FS9 in Vista and l can load/run all aircraft l had from previous years military , commercial whatever , but l cannot load/run any Harrier type
and generaly vertical take off aircraft which l downloaded.
When l select them the program (FS9) crashes .

Could someone help please .

Thanks in advance for replies

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:55 pm

You should be getting an "error box" when it crashes. What does the error say???

You might try deleting your "fs9.cfg", and restart the game. This will build a new one, and you will have to reset your settings.

.
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

geobas
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:28 pm

Post by geobas » Tue Oct 06, 2009 3:28 pm

rd wrote:You should be getting an "error box" when it crashes. What does the error say???

You might try deleting your "fs9.cfg", and restart the game. This will build a new one, and you will have to reset your settings.

.
There is no "error box" . When l select such an aircraft and click OK the screen disappears a box pops up saying that "FS9 is terminated" followed by another saying "FS9 now will restart"
l can't find "fs9.cfg" anywhere .

User avatar
Cat1
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 12:50 am
Location: KFTW (Meacham Intl, Ft. Worth)

Post by Cat1 » Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:33 pm

Direct quote from Sir Squirrel:

"First, you will need to "show hidden files and folders". Then, go to Start, select "my computer", then select the C:\. you should see the "documents and settings" folder. Open it and select/open the folder with your user name on it. At that point you should see the "application data" folder, open it. Go to the Microsoft folder and open it. Then find the FS9 folder and open it. In that folder you will find the fs9.cfg file."
Image
If you want to learn how to fly IFR and land with ILS or have any questions about IFR/ILS. Click this link and the information is there: http://www.faa.gov/library/manuals/avia ... _handbook/

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Wed Oct 07, 2009 4:08 am

Cat1 wrote:Direct quote from Sir Squirrel:
Who promoted the Squirrel??? 8O

.
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

geobas
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:28 pm

Post by geobas » Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:49 am

l found the FS9.cfg
In Windows Vista it resides in

NameUser/AppData/Roaming/Microsoft/FS9/

Deleted fs9.cfg , the problem persist .

l get a popup "fs9 has stopped working, followed by another "fg9 is restarting"

Any ideas please ?

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:25 am

When you get that box, look for a blue highlighted text that says "details".

Click on it, and post what it says. A pic of it will also do, if you can.

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Post by Haun » Wed Oct 07, 2009 9:54 pm

the aircraft in its self could be damaged
have you tried re-d/ling the files?

geobas
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:28 pm

Post by geobas » Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:36 pm

Haun wrote:the aircraft in its self could be damaged
have you tried re-d/ling the files?
That's an idea . l' ll try it . Thanks

Post Reply