Any good AI add-on for FS 2004

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster, skipperdan

Post Reply
User avatar
nrkazmi
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Peshawar, OPPS, Pakistan

Any good AI add-on for FS 2004

Post by nrkazmi » Wed Sep 15, 2004 5:40 pm

I just recently switched from FS2002 to FS2004. I am tired of these default empty airports in FS 2004. I want some good add-ons which can populate all airports by AI aircraft so that the scenario looks a bit real. Although on this site downloads section, I have seen certain add-ons meant for particular airports, do you guys know of any good add-ons which can add AI aircraft to most of the airports in FS 2004.

User avatar
Maxell
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:45 am
Location: LQSA
Contact:

Post by Maxell » Wed Sep 15, 2004 5:54 pm

RIGHT HERE

EDIT BY ADMIN: A more clear link: http://forums.surclaro.com/ftopic1815.html




Have a bright sunny day (unless it is after 20:00 there :wink: )
-Maxell

User avatar
nrkazmi
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Peshawar, OPPS, Pakistan

Post by nrkazmi » Wed Sep 15, 2004 5:59 pm

I know its RIGHT HERE, buried somewhere, but I want the exact location 8) If you got to know the file name let me know.

User avatar
Maxell
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:45 am
Location: LQSA
Contact:

Post by Maxell » Wed Sep 15, 2004 6:09 pm


ricktobin
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 1966
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 12:29 am

Post by ricktobin » Wed Sep 15, 2004 6:13 pm


User avatar
Insured Disaster
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 675
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 8:26 pm
Location: Colorado

Post by Insured Disaster » Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:58 am

You were supposed to click on the "RIGHT HERE." Its a cleverly disquised link. I wish people would just put the entire link on there posts though. These "here" links can be confusing to everyone.
Signature changed to avoid offending anyone.
LOL

User avatar
Cat1
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 12:50 am
Location: KFTW (Meacham Intl, Ft. Worth)

Post by Cat1 » Thu Sep 16, 2004 1:15 am

For links like those I usally use CLICK ME or something similar. Sometimes to color coding of the font won't work with a imbedded link I have seen here, could just be me though...
Image
If you want to learn how to fly IFR and land with ILS or have any questions about IFR/ILS. Click this link and the information is there: http://www.faa.gov/library/manuals/avia ... _handbook/

User avatar
Left Flyer
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 9:02 am
Location: New Delhi, India (VIDP)
Contact:

Post by Left Flyer » Thu Sep 16, 2004 8:05 am

Hi!

Need advice.. Where can I download different AI aircrafts..that is besides PAI & MRAI that require their own installation programs. I need add-ons.

Have been looking all over for Indian Airlines, Jet Airways and some more AI models but cant seem to find them.

Anyone knows of a site that has AI models as a specific category for downloads?
Peace is our profession...Bombing is just a hobby!

User avatar
Maxell
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:45 am
Location: LQSA
Contact:

Post by Maxell » Thu Sep 16, 2004 8:13 am

No, this is a cleverly disquised link:

GOOGLE



Left flyer, go to www.ai-aardvark.com and you will find JAL, or something like that for sure, just checked...for the rest of them, search...

User avatar
pingponggame
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 774
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 1:09 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Post by pingponggame » Thu Sep 16, 2004 11:48 pm

left flyer:

Yes, definately go to ai-aardvark. They're ai aircraft are the best. They have their own library full of their aircraft and repaints. Check it out.

Also, go to avsim and search fspainter, or fs painter. They have made the best airbus AI so far. Look for their updates on avsim. I can't remember what the zip was though :cry:
Image
ImagePingImage

User avatar
Left Flyer
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 9:02 am
Location: New Delhi, India (VIDP)
Contact:

Post by Left Flyer » Fri Sep 17, 2004 4:52 am

Thanks Maxell and PingPong...AI Aardvark was a great help...cant believe I didnt check it out while it was staring at my face all this while...their add-ons are everywhere!!
My frame rates are now back to their normal 22-30 from a sudden drop to 4!!Was trying to use normal add-ons with their photo-realistic textures!

FS Painter I will def find out about. I had downloaded their A300 but it didnt work..the download detail was something like this:
"FS Painter Airbus A300-600R Indian Airlines, FS Painter required to fly"
Any clue what that means?!
Peace is our profession...Bombing is just a hobby!

User avatar
Maxell
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:45 am
Location: LQSA
Contact:

Post by Maxell » Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:20 am

In means only the FS Pinter can fly it :wink:


No, needs a model, those are just textures, I think...

BTW: I'm totally revamping my traffic, putting all of the AI Aardvark planes, so if anybodu knoes what the beep means that number after the AC number

#022,XXX, "name of the ac"


Take care,
Maxell

User avatar
Left Flyer
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 9:02 am
Location: New Delhi, India (VIDP)
Contact:

Post by Left Flyer » Fri Sep 17, 2004 5:37 am

XXX in the aircraft.txt is the assigned cruise speed of the aircraft. For e.g. 737 has a cruise speed of 477 Knots in FS.

I have noticed that some flight plans that I download have much lower speeds as assigned by the authors. It could be to ensure time bound arrivals maybe but I always check the aircraft.cfg to figure out the possible cruise speed of the aircraft...and assign that to the respective models in the text file before compiling.
Peace is our profession...Bombing is just a hobby!

User avatar
Maxell
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 500
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:45 am
Location: LQSA
Contact:

Post by Maxell » Fri Sep 17, 2004 8:12 am

Thanks 8)

User avatar
pingponggame
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 774
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 1:09 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Post by pingponggame » Fri Sep 17, 2004 4:12 pm

left flyer:

Search aiafs9up.zip at avsim, these are the lastest models for aardvark. This doesn't include the 747, 767, or 727. So you'll have to get those separately.

For fs painter: here are the files to look for, then of course the repaints for it.

fsp_mdl_update_030418.zip i believe for boeings and

... i'll find the link for airbuses :oops:
Image
ImagePingImage

User avatar
nrkazmi
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 6:47 pm
Location: Peshawar, OPPS, Pakistan

Post by nrkazmi » Fri Sep 17, 2004 7:23 pm

By browsing the internet I came across a good piece of article written by Craig White which very simply teaches how to add AI traffic to airports of your own choice. Very simply written. The link is
http://www.simviation.com/lair/Ttools1.htm

Post Reply