uncontrolable planes in multiplayer

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster, skipperdan

Post Reply
UncleVito
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 8:25 am
Location: Belgium

uncontrolable planes in multiplayer

Post by UncleVito » Thu Apr 13, 2006 6:25 am

Hi all,

Maybe some of you have encountered this problem also.
Whenever I am flying in multiplayer mode in fs (yes, I do the built in fs multiplayer with my brother frequently), I often have problems with my plane (or my bro in his): it keeps turning and turning and turning untill I reload the plane. Then after a while the same thing happens again. I've diagnosed the problem and came down to discovering that it only happens with 2 or more engine planes.

At some point when you slow down throttle in multiplayer, it seems that fs only reduces throttle for 1 engine, which ofcourse results in really bad unflyable situations, since we always have to counter the banking.

The advantage is that these difficulties improve our flyings skills lol, but it doesn't suposed to happen.

We're both using a CH usb Yoke...which has 1 throttle lever for all engines.
Any idea?

UncleVito
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 8:25 am
Location: Belgium

Post by UncleVito » Thu Apr 13, 2006 6:27 am

I'd like to add that we only fly payware aircraft, like Just Flight Flying Club stuff or PMDG 737. As test I also tried it one of the default fs planes, and after 30 minutes of flight, the problems started :(

So I don't think it has anything to do with the aircraft themselves.

User avatar
barihawk
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:24 am
Location: Lubbock, Texas

Post by barihawk » Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:21 pm

Ive had that problem with my Aerowerx King Air. If I shut down the engines, after starting the throttle only responds to the left engine throttle in-game.

User avatar
robbiedew101
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 12:09 am
Location: Sarasota, FL (KSRQ)
Contact:

Post by robbiedew101 » Thu Apr 13, 2006 10:08 pm

I have the same problem sometimes. I believe it is caused by an error in FS, and it will read your external throttle (such as on your flight yoke) as just one engine. The only way I've been able to fix it is to restart FS, and it happens in both multiplayer and offline.
CAP Flight Rescue 823, runway 32, Cleared to land.
Cleared to land, runway 32, CAP Flight Rescue 823.

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

to restore...

Post by groundsquirrel » Fri Apr 14, 2006 12:03 am

To restore synchronous engine control press E, 1, 2, (3, 4 for four engine aircraft) in sequence. Alternatively, you can register FSUIPC for some extra killer keyboard/controller options/settings.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
tropicalfish
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:09 pm

Post by tropicalfish » Fri Apr 14, 2006 12:21 am

yeah, what gs said.. the reason why this happens often is because there is the multiplayer box.
when you type, sometimes you might accidentally type without the multiplayer chat box in focus.... and when you push e, it sets off the engines to the 1st one.

so, when only one engine is responding to the controls, it makes a turning tendency.
as what gs said, to fix it, press e, release, press 1, release, press 2, release, press 3, release... and so on
do this quickly
just type e1234 or however many engines there are
Image
Computer Specs
Antec 300 - Case
Corsair CMPSU-650TX 650W - PSU
GIGABYTE GA-MA790GP-UD4H AMD 790GX - Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X4 940 Deneb 3.0GHz Quad-Core - CPU
G.SKILL 4GB 240-Pin DDR2-800 - RAM
SAPPHIRE ATI Radeon HD 4870 512MB - Graphics Card
Western Digital Caviar Black WD6401AALS 640GB - Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 22X DVD±R DVD Burner - Optical Drive
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit - Operating System

UncleVito
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 8:25 am
Location: Belgium

Post by UncleVito » Fri Apr 14, 2006 6:07 am

thanks very much for these tips. :wink:
why didn't I discover surclaro earlier :oops:

User avatar
jamesdad
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:04 pm
Location: UK

Re: to restore...

Post by jamesdad » Fri Apr 14, 2006 9:56 pm

[quote="groundsquirrel"]To restore synchronous engine control press E, 1, 2, (3, 4 for four engine aircraft) in sequence. Alternatively, you can register FSUIPC for some extra killer keyboard/controller options/settings.[/quote]

Thanks GS, but registering FSUIPC? what is the UIPC part? and who do I register with? :D . My brain is old, I can't work out acronyms!

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

for those..

Post by groundsquirrel » Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:00 am

For those who dont know, an awful lot of addons both freeware and payware need FSUIPC to operate properly. FSUIPC is an interface for FS with third party addons. You can get it here...

www.schiratti.com/dowson.html

You do not have to register it for the interface to work, but registration gives you all of the feature controls for FSUIPC and I wouldnt be without it. Simply one of the "must haves" for a great FS experience.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

Post Reply