Virtual Cockpit

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster, skipperdan

Virtual Cockpit, use it or not

Use Virtual Cockpit
68%
Don't Use Virtual Cockpit
32%

Total votes: 22

phillinabox
New Forum Member
New Forum Member

Virtual Cockpit

Post by phillinabox » Sun Apr 23, 2006 8:00 am

Hi Guys,

I have been flying for about three weeks, and I am not bad a flying. However, I can't decide if the virtual cockpit is better or worse. I was just wondering if anyone could tell me which is better used.

Thanks alot for your time,

Phill,

skipperdan
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member

Post by skipperdan » Sun Apr 23, 2006 12:18 pm

I do not think that anybody will tell you which view is better or worse. I personally use all three views and enjoy switching between them. It is just a matter of personal choice.

Even though I have been simulating for 5 years, I still prefer to perform VFR landings via the Spot Plane view. I seem to be able to get better depth perception on landings using this view. However, I have been forcing myself to learn how to land using the Cockpit view because it is more realistic when you watch the instuments.

I fly 99% of the time via the Spot Plane view because I love seeing the gorgeous scenery that Microsoft has created (plus my addons). 8) 8)
I AM NOT A PILOT. I JUST LOVE AVIATION.

CAPTAIN--CIVIL AIR PATROL
...Emergency Services Training Officer
...Instructor at the Florida Wing Conference 2012.
...Mission Observer (front right seat)
...Air Operations Branch Director
...Flew several times in a Cessna 182 with G1000 (maintaining the MFD).
...Attended two day class conducted by the Air Force Rescue Coordination Center
...Completed training for Flight Line Marshall, Flight Release Officer, and Mission Radio Operator.

You should visit your local Civil Air Patrol Squadron and complete an application for membership.