downloading missiond for fx

Dealing with how to manipulate Flight Simulator software. Add-ons installations, utilities, errors, problems, etc..

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster, gbesoain, Cat1, skipperdan

Post Reply
tunna72
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:05 pm

downloading missiond for fx

Post by tunna72 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:09 pm

being a newbie itryed todownload some fsx missions but was told it was either faulty or i did not have correct software.
i run windows 7 and have winrar installed
anu advise would be appreciated

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by mel wilson » Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:22 pm

Firstly welcome to SurClaro, secondly, you really must check your spelling..... But now to the job in hand, I am assuming these mission files are zipped, it may be an idea to let us know where you are downloading from, and the file name.

What are you doing once you have completed the download?

I will be moving this to FSX once you have seen this reply.

Mel.

Mel... I would leave it here in the 'Basics'. It is yet another problem with people trying to download files. RD

Ok bud... Mel
http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

tunna72
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:05 pm

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by tunna72 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:31 pm

I am trying to download from your site , but when I click on the download icon it tells me it is either damaged or it does not know the format

johnman
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: The - United States Of America

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by johnman » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:23 pm

Hey Tuna,

I have also run into this problem - that is why I have - 7zip - jzip - and winrar - if one will not open an archive - another will - and they are all free downloads =D> #-o :D

And Yes I have run into this with downloads from several different sites - It does Not really mean that one sites downloads are better than anothers !! :roll: :lol:

Good luck Grasshopper :wink: 8)

Keep commin back and having FUN !! :^o :D

Johnman

tunna72
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:05 pm

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by tunna72 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:10 pm

Tx for info.

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by mel wilson » Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:00 pm

Will you please give me the link, or at least type the file name so I can find it..

Mel.
http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

tunna72
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:05 pm

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by tunna72 » Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:45 pm

i am trying to download the jack sparrow missions but keep getting a message that say:
the archive is either an unknown format or damaged.

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by mel wilson » Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:29 pm

Ok, now I have something to go on .... phew Sit tight

Mel.

UPDATE: It is indeed a bad file. obviously the author did not check it properly, you were doing nothing wrong..... I suggest you choose another one.
http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6866
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Re: downloading missiond for fx

Post by rd » Sun Dec 09, 2012 8:24 pm

Well done mate, well done.

Remember guys, we need a link or file name of whatever you're having a problem with. Without it, we can't help you. If we had the info on the first post, the second post would have solved the issue. 8O

.
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

Post Reply