No AI

FS2002 and FS2004 AI features, doubts, setups, experiences exchange, etc...

Moderators: mel wilson, rd, Cat1, ricktobin, Insured Disaster, gbesoain, groundsquirrel

Post Reply
Greenday550
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:08 am

No AI

Post by Greenday550 » Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:12 am

this is getting really anoying I use TTools to compile my flight plans I restart FS2004 and no AI are at
my airport any help would be greatly appreciated

sincerly, "The Rookie''

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6870
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Re: No AI

Post by rd » Mon Dec 27, 2010 3:29 am

Could be a lot reasons on why they are not showing up. Time is the usual problem. You're there, and they are not. Double check your flights, length of flight, etc, etc.

Post up a section with your modifications and I'll see if I can find a problem with it or not.

.
RD

ImageImage

"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

Greenday550
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:08 am

Re: No AI

Post by Greenday550 » Mon Dec 27, 2010 4:10 pm

nice to talk to an someone, I posted two posts so pay attention to this one ttools compiles fine but the ''adding'' part is where Im having trouble with.

sincerly, the ''Rookie''

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6870
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Re: No AI

Post by rd » Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:08 am

Not to be a pain, but you need to quite opening new threads. Keep everything on one thread, and when we get one problem taken care of, then we'll move on to the next. You might be surprised, when you get one problem taken care of, it might help you fix the others.

Ok, so you're having problems with adding AI Flights. No problem, but a couple questions.
1. Did you look at the AI Tute that I posted???
2. Post up a pic of your AI Flight Plans.

Do those 2, and can continue.

RD

PS: I am going to delete the other two new posts. Or better yet, close them. When we get this handled, I'll open them up, and we will go through them. :|
RD

ImageImage

"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

Greenday550
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:08 am

Re: No AI

Post by Greenday550 » Tue Dec 28, 2010 9:55 pm

hi I've never used a photo editing software program before I take pictres th AI so is it okay to upload some? :mrgreen:

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6870
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Re: No AI

Post by rd » Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:42 am

When you see the list of the flight plans, hit "Prt Scr" or Print Screen. Then open Windows "Paint". Hit "Control and V" and it will bring up the pic of what is on your desk top. Then click "file" then "Save As", then save it to a folder somewhere you know you will find it. Then just upload it here as an attachment.

If you can't help me out and do what I need, then I can't help you. And neither can anybody else. We have to be able to SEE WHAT YOU ARE SEEING. Pretty simple.

RD
RD

ImageImage

"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
harkonnen
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 2830
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 11:59 pm
Location: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

Re: No AI

Post by harkonnen » Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:07 pm

Greenday550 wrote: 'nice to talk to an someone, I posted two posts so pay attention to this one ttools compiles fine but the ''adding'' part is where Im having trouble with.

sincerly, the ''Rookie'''



I'm sorry, I don't know whether to laugh, ...or laugh harder.
..that RD didn't pounce on that must be a testament to some sort of 'great restraint'.

We really go out of our way to help the best we can given the info we are provided with - always.
Keep pushing our buttons and I fear a SurClaro-free new year for a certain somebody.

Don't worry, the engines are warming up, and the weapons armed. RD :twisted:
Image

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4392
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Re: No AI

Post by mel wilson » Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:03 am

Trust ME Hark, I know for a fact his engines are all reved up, just waiting for him to dump the clutch :wink:

Watch this space for tyre smoke.......................................


Mel.
Image

http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6870
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Re: No AI

Post by rd » Sun Jan 02, 2011 2:09 pm

Did some house cleaning "Today", and it's a "Newday". If someone doesn't pay attention to his PM, he'll have a "Blackday".

.
RD

ImageImage

"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4392
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Re: No AI

Post by mel wilson » Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:35 am

Ok, everyone is invited to the New Years Firework Party, not sure what time it starts, but just sit here, and watch the display........ anyone want a beer ? :D

Mel.
Image

http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

Post Reply