Making Certant Aircratft Invisible For AI

FS2002 and FS2004 AI features, doubts, setups, experiences exchange, etc...

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster

Post Reply
User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Making Certant Aircratft Invisible For AI

Post by Haun » Sun Mar 30, 2008 5:20 pm

I have downloaded a nice version of a 747 and a F-15. I have older versions of both and i want to make these invisible to the AC selection menu. How do i do this?

ricktobin
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 1966
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 12:29 am

Post by ricktobin » Sun Mar 30, 2008 8:05 pm

You need to have AirEd to edit the .air file. Link is a direct link to the download.

There is a line in the .air file " *Aircraft Type= ". If the value is "2" the A/C will not be displayed. If the value is "0" the A/C will be displayed.

User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Post by Haun » Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:13 am

Oh kool! thanks! I wish FSEdit could do this!

Post Reply