Making Ai Stay Up in the Air

FS2002 and FS2004 AI features, doubts, setups, experiences exchange, etc...

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster

Post Reply
User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Making Ai Stay Up in the Air

Post by Haun » Tue May 06, 2008 11:29 pm

Ok Now that i have my AWACS problem worked on, i now have a new project for the same set of aircraft.

In the (or my) military world aircraft dont just fly to places, they fly around. Is there a way to keep an aircraft (such as an AWACS) up in the air and not land at the airport until the specified time?

Again here is my code.

//Colorado Air Force USAF
//Airports used: KAFF,KBKF,KDEN

//MISC C-5,
//C-5(KDEN+KAFF+KBKF)
AC#5430,AI-C-5,10%,2Hr,IFR,16:00:00,00:00:00,200,R,2055,KAFF,17:00:00,00:00:00,200,R,1238,KBKF,18:00:00,00:00:00,200,R,9347,KDEN

//Service Craft KC35,E3A Dep 10:10-10:30
//KC35_(KBKF+KAFF)
AC#6160,TANK,5%,2Hr,IFR,16:30:00,00:00:00,200,R,3059,KAFF,17:00:00,00:00:00,200,R,2625,KBKF
//E3A_(KBKF+KAFF)
AC#6150,AWACS,5%,2Hr,IFR,16:05:00,00:00:00,410,R,8772,KAFF,16:00:00,00:00:00,410,R,3813,KBKF

//Fighters F-16,F-15,F-22 Dep 10:10-10:12
//F-16 (KAFF+KBKF)
AC#7040,AI-F-16,5%,2Hr,IFR,16:10:00,TNG16:20:00,200,R,5300,KBKF,16:30:00,TNG16:40:00,200,R,3047,KAFF
//F-15_(KAFF+KBKF)
AC#4850,AI-F-15,5%,2Hr,IFR,16:12:00,TNG16:22:00,200,R,6812,KBKF,16:32:00,TNG16:42:00,200,R,1459,KAFF
//F-22_(KBKF+KAFF) (LEAD)
AC#5060,AI-F-22,5%,2Hr,IFR,16:10:00,TNG16:20:00,200,R,3112,KBKF,16:30:00,TNG16:40:00,200,R,878,KBKF
//F-22_(KBKF+KAFF) (WING)
AC#5060,AI-F-22,5%,2Hr,IFR,16:12:00,TNG16:22:00,200,R,3632,KBKF,16:32:00,TNG16:42:00,200,R,1532,KBKF

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Wed May 07, 2008 4:45 am

AI will only stay in the air long enough to go from point A to point B. There is no way to make it fly 8 hours on a 2 hour flight.

One thing you can make it do, is TNG's at one or both of the a/p's.

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Post by Haun » Wed May 07, 2008 5:21 am

hmmm i was afraid of that. oh well i guess T/G will work

Post Reply