ATC Recognized Airlines

FS2002 and FS2004 AI features, doubts, setups, experiences exchange, etc...

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster

Post Reply
User avatar
BigLarry1950
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 6:22 pm
Location: South Bend, IN

ATC Recognized Airlines

Post by BigLarry1950 » Sat Aug 15, 2009 6:50 pm


Hi -- I am new to AI planes and traffic. I am using two traffic bgl's at this time. I have FS-2004 set up to run traffic at 15%, which seems to be just right for me. Sufficient traffic and planes at gates. I am sort of limited with my computer, I would like to bump up the memory to 2 gig, but I am out of work, no money.

I swapped out one of the AI plane with a vintage (AI) airliner. But with this change, ATC doesn't recognize those vintage airlines. The ones I have are DC-8-70's of Trans International (TIA) and World Airways. I also have an addon airliner of North Central Airlines. Is there anyway to get ATC to recognize these from days of yore?

And another thing. ATC doesn't recognize Tupelov (manufacturer) or the model TU-204. (See attachment)

Big Larry
:oops:


edit by groundsquirrel: I moved this to AI and un-ooops'd it.
Attachments
Aeroflot over Jacksonville.JPG
TU-204 over Jacksonville, FL.

User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Post by Haun » Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:00 pm

I think you are going to find that Flight sim ATC doesnt recognize a LOT of airlines, manufactures, types, and planes.

Im not exactly sure how you get around this

User avatar
dirtybird
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 2:53 am
Location: KCHS ~ Charleston / 50j ~ Moncks Corner, SC
Contact:

Post by dirtybird » Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:37 am

in your Aircraft.cfg look for the following area:

FS9 Default Boeing 737-400

[fltsim.0]
title=Boeing 737-400
sim=Boeing737-400
model=
panel=
sound=
texture=
kb_checklists=Boeing737-400_check
kb_reference=Boeing737-400_ref
atc_id=N737Z
atc_airline=American Pacific
atc_flight_number=1123

ui_manufacturer=Boeing
ui_type="737-400"
ui_variation="American Pacific Airways"


the areas in BOLD tell the ATC what you are. You might have to play with these to get them to recognize. That is if you have not already tried it.



also, have you already checked [INT32] 105 = 2 in the .air file?? This will tell the ATC that this particular 'craft' is AI and not user controlled
Acer Aspire Laptop
Win7 Home Premium 64-bit (sp1)
AMD Athlon II X2 P340 (Dual Core) [2.2 Ghz]
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4250 (256mb)
4GB DDR3
FS2004 (9.1) = Ultimate Terrain, Ground Environment Pro, REX, Misty Fjords, Tongass Fjords
FSX (sp2) = Ultimate Terrain X, Ground Environment X, REX, FTX ORBX PNW-PFJ-NRM-CRM, OZx, Tongass Fjords, Misty Moorings

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

I think...

Post by groundsquirrel » Tue Aug 18, 2009 1:55 am

I think he should check into EditVoicepack. You can even create your own with it's utility. I did the callsign for the "Maddie" flights.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

Post Reply