Where has avhistory gone?

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, ricktobin, gbesoain, Cat1

Post Reply
User avatar
No$hitSherlock
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 9:20 pm
Location: Suffolk U.K.
Contact:

Where has avhistory gone?

Post by No$hitSherlock » Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:38 am

I used to love the 1% aircraft from avhistory but recent attempts to enter the site bring up the following error message. :twisted:

Gateway Timeout
The following error occurred:

Code: Select all

 A DNS lookup error occurred because the request timed out during the lookup. 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please contact the administrator. 

The url I am using is. http://www.avhistory.org/

Has anybody got any ideas or am I so stupid that I am looking in the wrong place.

Google still has this as the top item when i search for "avhistory".

Any information would be gratefully appreciated,
If I can fly it I can Prang it !!!!!!!!

yellowbird
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 10:46 pm
Location: Alexandria, Ontario CANADA

Post by yellowbird » Wed Nov 17, 2004 2:06 pm

did not get the error. I was able to view the complete site.

User avatar
pingponggame
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 774
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 1:09 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Post by pingponggame » Wed Nov 17, 2004 4:34 pm

Must be an error on your part since I viewed it as well 8O
Image
ImagePingImage

User avatar
No$hitSherlock
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 9:20 pm
Location: Suffolk U.K.
Contact:

Post by No$hitSherlock » Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:30 pm

Thanks for the info. Glad you can all get on the site.

Any bright ideas how to resolve my problem!! :(


Reset web browser settings?
ActiveX problem?

Help please
If I can fly it I can Prang it !!!!!!!!

User avatar
No$hitSherlock
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 9:20 pm
Location: Suffolk U.K.
Contact:

Post by No$hitSherlock » Wed Nov 17, 2004 10:38 pm

Sorted!!!!!

Did a search in Google for the error message. Seems the web browser supplied by my ISP (Wanadoo/Freeserve) did not support this site. (typical French S#*T. Should have known better I have a French car)

Anyway downloaded Firefox (Mozilla) works great.

:D :D :D :D
If I can fly it I can Prang it !!!!!!!!

User avatar
pingponggame
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 774
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 1:09 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Post by pingponggame » Wed Nov 17, 2004 10:48 pm

Glad it worked for you. ps, nice name :wink:
Image
ImagePingImage

Post Reply