Help with cfs3

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, ricktobin, gbesoain, Cat1

Post Reply
Mustyuk
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:46 am

Help with cfs3

Post by Mustyuk » Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:47 pm

when i click fly on cfs3 it crashes and goes to the desktop... no error message it justs quits.. But if i do a quick mission it works fine,also crashes when i try internet play same thing. Any ideas.????

My pc specs:-
Mainboard : Intel Corporation (D845WN)
Chipset : Intel i845
Processor : Intel Pentium 4 @ 2600 MHz
Physical Memory : 1152 MB
Video Card : Nvidia Corp GeForce4 Ti 4200 with AGP 8X [NV28.2]
Operating System : Microsoft Windows XP Professionnal 5.01.2600 Service Pack 2
DirectX : Version 9.0c

Well got the mission going.just. kool...
then tryed a Campaign got an error message:-
modver 7.0.9466.00 offset 0004a536
modname:mfc70.dll

Have got cfs3 to the loading screen on a Campaign but it hangs, have to restart pc..
also have saitek x52. could that be a problem to the game.?
here is more info on the graphics card which might help.??

General Information :
Model : GeForce4 Ti 4200 with AGP 8X [NV28.2]
Bus Type : AGP
Manufacturer : NVIDIA
Total Memory : 128 MB
Texture Memory : 379 MB
Processor : GeForce4 Ti 4200 with AGP8X
Converter : Integrated RAMDAC
Refresh Rate (min/max) : 56/75 Hz

GPU Information :
Number of GPU : 1
Codename : NV28
Revsion : A1
Bus : 128-bit
Memory Type : DDR-SDRAM
GPU Frequency : 249.75 MHz
Memory Frequency GPU : 2 x 256.5 MHz
Memory Bandwidth : 8208 MB/s
Texels : 2400 MTexels/s
DirectX Support : 8.0

GPU Configuration :
GPU Core : 249 MHz
GPU Memory : 512 MHz

Video Bios Information :
Date : 11/29/02
Version : Version 4.28.80.21.SP
ID : Version 4.28.80.21.00

Have just installed flight sim 2004 and guess what the same thing is happening.. did go out and buy a New geforce 6 6200 256mb. but the same thing happened.. took it back ..
Last edited by Mustyuk on Sat Apr 29, 2006 1:33 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
tropicalfish
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:09 pm

Post by tropicalfish » Fri Apr 28, 2006 9:59 pm

what game?
help??
what kinda title is that!!?!?!? next to your post, click the "EDIT" button and fix all thats needed to be fixed!!
Image
Computer Specs
Antec 300 - Case
Corsair CMPSU-650TX 650W - PSU
GIGABYTE GA-MA790GP-UD4H AMD 790GX - Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X4 940 Deneb 3.0GHz Quad-Core - CPU
G.SKILL 4GB 240-Pin DDR2-800 - RAM
SAPPHIRE ATI Radeon HD 4870 512MB - Graphics Card
Western Digital Caviar Black WD6401AALS 640GB - Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 22X DVD±R DVD Burner - Optical Drive
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit - Operating System

viche12345
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1420
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:44 am
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Contact:

Post by viche12345 » Fri Apr 28, 2006 10:07 pm

I can guarantee that you will not get any help unless you specify a LOT more info.
There is no place like 127.0.0.1

User avatar
tropicalfish
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:09 pm

Post by tropicalfish » Sat Apr 29, 2006 1:09 am

exactly my point viche... :wink:

i see that you edited, but that wont do you anygood. I said, edit THIS TOPIC to be better...

i am sorry if you dont like it, but thats forum life in many forums...
Image
Computer Specs
Antec 300 - Case
Corsair CMPSU-650TX 650W - PSU
GIGABYTE GA-MA790GP-UD4H AMD 790GX - Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X4 940 Deneb 3.0GHz Quad-Core - CPU
G.SKILL 4GB 240-Pin DDR2-800 - RAM
SAPPHIRE ATI Radeon HD 4870 512MB - Graphics Card
Western Digital Caviar Black WD6401AALS 640GB - Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 22X DVD±R DVD Burner - Optical Drive
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit - Operating System

Chalk4
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:21 am
Location: Location Location Location

Post by Chalk4 » Sun Jun 25, 2006 9:20 pm

wow
thats pretty harsh
dont know why everyone has to be an ass
:x

Post Reply