bullets for lasers, lasers for bullets

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin

Post Reply
User avatar
7e7guy
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Canada, CYAW, CYHZ, CCW3
Contact:

bullets for lasers, lasers for bullets

Post by 7e7guy » Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:41 pm

hi I downloaded a republic l wing and on the read me first it says that you have to install the sound in order for the lasers to work along with a bunch of other stuff so i did what it said and when i went on cfs3 to check it out it was fine until some go fighters came up from behind and started shooting me with lasers when i turned arount to fight back i was shooting bullets! and i didnt instal anything wrong (i triple checked) any answers please quote dont reply by email.

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

I havent...

Post by groundsquirrel » Fri Nov 10, 2006 1:15 am

I havent had 3 installed in some time, but was there any mention of changing the weapon assignment in the aircraft's config?
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
capt.PropwashKCHS
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1075
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:27 pm
Location: KCHS, Charletson, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by capt.PropwashKCHS » Fri Nov 10, 2006 11:40 am

which republic L wing exactly was it ?? Not all aircraft from this site, or AVSIM, or Simviation will work in CFS3 UNLESS it was specially made for it. You might have downloaded a FS2004 craft, which is why you are not shooting lasers. Might want to check your download and make sure that it is for CFS3.
Dell Inspiron 2200 Laptop
WINXP Home (sp3)
Intel Celeron M -- Processor x86 Family 6 Model 13 Stepping 8 GenuineIntel ~1396 Mhz
Total Physical Memory 1,280.00 MB
Video: Name Mobile Intel(R) 915GM/GMS,910GML Express Chipset Family
Sound: SigmaTel C-Major Audio

User avatar
7e7guy
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Canada, CYAW, CYHZ, CCW3
Contact:

Post by 7e7guy » Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:05 am

capt.PropwashKCHS wrote:which republic L wing exactly was it ?? Not all aircraft from this site, or AVSIM, or Simviation will work in CFS3 UNLESS it was specially made for it. You might have downloaded a FS2004 craft, which is why you are not shooting lasers. Might want to check your download and make sure that it is for CFS3.
yup it was for cfs3

User avatar
7e7guy
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: Canada, CYAW, CYHZ, CCW3
Contact:

Re: I havent...

Post by 7e7guy » Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:07 am

groundsquirrel wrote:I havent had 3 installed in some time, but was there any mention of changing the weapon assignment in the aircraft's config?
nice squiril and yes there was oops that means i installed the lasers in the wrong folder thx :!:

Post Reply