how do I Create scenery

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, skipperdan

Post Reply
User avatar
dandandanny
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:41 am

how do I Create scenery

Post by dandandanny » Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:45 pm

Hey guys

How do i modify an airport like putting new objects on the ground, adding static aircraft, new termanal buildings, fences and carparks.

Is the a free program i can use to do this if so where can i get it from.

Thanks

Kaney1 as dandandanny

User avatar
Behrentzs
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 938
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 4:10 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Behrentzs » Sat Jul 07, 2007 2:13 pm

I think you can use Rwy12 object placer..

Cheers
Behrentzs
JAA PPL Trainee

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Post by mel wilson » Sat Jul 07, 2007 4:00 pm

Behrentzs is right, I am using rwy12 to modify EGKB, I found it a bit tricky to install, but once it's working, it's simple to use.

I got my program and object files from www.avsim.com Do a search in FS2004 Scenery for rwy12, and it will bring up everything you want.

Mel.
http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:06 am

There is also EZ-Scenery, although payware, I like it better. I have both, but I now only use EZ-Scenery. It is easier, faster, less complicated, and you can see what it looks like, at different scales, different angles, and easier for placement.

I am not a big payware fan, but when it comes to this, I honestly have to say.....you can't go wrong with it. And would recommend it.

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
dandandanny
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:41 am

Sorry

Post by dandandanny » Mon Jul 09, 2007 11:11 pm

Sorry Guys

I should have said i need one for FSX not FS9

Sorry again

Kaney1 as dandandanny

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

that's enough...

Post by groundsquirrel » Tue Jul 10, 2007 12:12 am

we have a couple odd FSX files in out library here, more need to be submitted. For the moment though, I recommend going over to http://scenery.org/

You can also go over to AVSIM's library, under FSX scenery utilities and scroll your little heart out.....






has searching followed the buggy whip into ancient history?
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Tue Jul 10, 2007 4:04 am

Kaney1 or Dandandanny, whoever wishes to reply to this.....

Make sure you read the Terms and Conditions....."you agree not to post using multiple accounts. Doing so may lead to you being immediately and permanently banned (and your service provider being informed)."


......needs to make sure they only use that one account only.

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
jaeger52
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 8:34 pm
Location: Minneapolix, MN

Post by jaeger52 » Tue Jul 10, 2007 7:41 pm

RD,

As an aside, does EZ Scenery have a larger or smaller object library than RWY12? After you purchase EZ Scenery, do you get free updates for additional objects? Any restrictions?

Jaeg-

User avatar
crazydunc
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 404
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 6:44 pm
Location: Gloucester, UK
Contact:

Post by crazydunc » Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:21 pm

Sbuilder 3.10 for FSX over on AVSIM
Dunc

vRAF

User avatar
jaeger52
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 8:34 pm
Location: Minneapolix, MN

Post by jaeger52 » Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:36 pm

Hey Dunc,

Was that response relative to my post? Just wondering because while I do have FSX....I don't have a computer that can run it. Yet!

I'm currently running FS9.

Jaeg-

User avatar
crazydunc
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 404
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 6:44 pm
Location: Gloucester, UK
Contact:

Post by crazydunc » Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:42 pm

Jaeg,
sorry was meant for the thread starter, but seen as i now feel compelled. Object Libaries for EZ are bout the same as standard i think, but the amount of addon Libaries far surpass those of Runway 12, also EZ has a far easier to use interface - u can see what ur placing and where its going and it is there as soon as u place it, no need to restart the sim - my view is its worth it, but for FSX Sbuilder 3.10 is ur best bet Danny
Dunc

vRAF

User avatar
jaeger52
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 8:34 pm
Location: Minneapolix, MN

Post by jaeger52 » Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:59 pm

Thanks for the info Dunc,

Yes, the constant restarting of FS while using RWY12 is a huge pain, come to think of it. That alone seems worthy of the nominal price. And if the object library has more objects, so much the better!

Jaeg-

User avatar
dandandanny
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:41 am

Help

Post by dandandanny » Wed Jul 11, 2007 1:35 am

I downloaded Sbuilderx and i get these errors can someone tell me how to fix it

Kaney
Attachments
errors.doc
(63.5 KiB) Downloaded 87 times

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:03 am

Hey Jaeg,

As dunc said, the EZ library is bigger than RWY12's is. With EZ, you still have all the same items as RWY12. But, there are probably another 1,000 items, if not more, that are freely available. Most library items are found at AVSIM.

At first I was hesitant about EZ scenery, because it was payware. After chatting with a few that had it, I got. And it is, what it is. AWESOME, and one that I am very happy that I bought.

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Post by mel wilson » Wed Jul 11, 2007 9:29 am

Hmmmmmm.............. Maybe I should switch to EZ instead of rwy12 for mine in that case.

Mel.
http://www.mid-suffolk-radio-modellers.com/index.html

User avatar
crazydunc
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 404
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 6:44 pm
Location: Gloucester, UK
Contact:

Post by crazydunc » Wed Jul 11, 2007 4:00 pm

As for the Sbuilder errors, by the look of things u havent installed the add on prgrams --
recemnded soultion

Read The Read me and download and install as per instructions (hope thier there, havent avually looked at it)
Dunc

vRAF

User avatar
dandandanny
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:41 am

Post by dandandanny » Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:06 pm

Nope no instructions so i'm stuck!

tomcatdriver2006
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 588
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 8:50 am
Location: KMCK

try slowing down

Post by tomcatdriver2006 » Thu Jul 12, 2007 6:37 am

and fix ONE thing at a time,

u are wasting my time if u do not even bother to chk solution for rain??

then have duncan tell u to do a thing, u not do.

is this some game you play?

don't post "?" after "?" without getting 1st corrected

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:06 am

I went to AVSIM, and could not find "Sbuilder 3.10". What I did find was mans2builder. Whatever, I didn't read or download it.

However, you can get it here... it is the 4th one down....
http://www.scenery.org/graphical_editors_b.htm

It also says it has no support. But if you download the FS9 version, you can read the read-me, and run it for FSX.

I also made the mistake of thinking this was for FS9 and not FSX. He is right to put this into the scenery forum, but should actually be in FSX.

And with that, I am moving it to FSX.

RD

Hey kitty-cat....read the original post. Not anybody's fault. But the author has a weird way of doing his uploads/work.
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

again...

Post by groundsquirrel » Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:43 am

Again, check in at scenery.org, they have sbuilder as well as tutorials and a forum. They are everything scenery for FS in all it's glorious versions.


edit: as of today the program and a tutorial are in the free addons library at fs2000.org.....

http://www.fs2000.org/last/fotday.asp

Now that our library is being updated on a regular schedule, I am hoping the community will start submitting more to Surclaro again.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

Post Reply