HELLO just need a bit of help with trying too get joystick..

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, skipperdan

User avatar
Cat1
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 12:50 am
Location: KFTW (Meacham Intl, Ft. Worth)

Post by Cat1 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 5:19 pm

And we have come full circle...
Image
If you want to learn how to fly IFR and land with ILS or have any questions about IFR/ILS. Click this link and the information is there: http://www.faa.gov/library/manuals/avia ... _handbook/

User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Post by Haun » Tue Jul 14, 2009 6:05 pm

ha i see we have.

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

Post by ag-airline » Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:28 pm

yes I tryed that in fsx But it keeps reseting back too not allowing it.
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
tropicalfish
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:09 pm

Post by tropicalfish » Tue Jul 14, 2009 9:19 pm

Try deleting the FSX.cfg and start FSX again. It should be able to detect it.
Image
Computer Specs
Antec 300 - Case
Corsair CMPSU-650TX 650W - PSU
GIGABYTE GA-MA790GP-UD4H AMD 790GX - Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X4 940 Deneb 3.0GHz Quad-Core - CPU
G.SKILL 4GB 240-Pin DDR2-800 - RAM
SAPPHIRE ATI Radeon HD 4870 512MB - Graphics Card
Western Digital Caviar Black WD6401AALS 640GB - Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 22X DVD±R DVD Burner - Optical Drive
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit - Operating System

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

Post by ag-airline » Tue Jul 14, 2009 9:34 pm

you mean the flight simlulator x file
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
tropicalfish
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:09 pm

Post by tropicalfish » Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:00 pm

No, I mean FSX.cfg
Image
Computer Specs
Antec 300 - Case
Corsair CMPSU-650TX 650W - PSU
GIGABYTE GA-MA790GP-UD4H AMD 790GX - Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X4 940 Deneb 3.0GHz Quad-Core - CPU
G.SKILL 4GB 240-Pin DDR2-800 - RAM
SAPPHIRE ATI Radeon HD 4870 512MB - Graphics Card
Western Digital Caviar Black WD6401AALS 640GB - Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 22X DVD±R DVD Burner - Optical Drive
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit - Operating System

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

Post by ag-airline » Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:26 am

I don't have that file in my computer
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

Re: it is plugied in the front

Post by ag-airline » Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:30 am

mel wilson wrote:Changing the subject for a minute, and out of curiosity, I just clicked on your link, http://www.rogcastr.com/ and to be frank, the spelling throughout the website, is nothing short of atrocious ……… may I suggest you go away and do a complete spell check, at best it’s very amateur………….

Mel.
ANd mel If you don't like the sites grammer Which I will fix then just send a compliant e-mail to [email protected]

To whom do I complain about your spelling, it is also quite craptacular? Do you actually touch the keys or just pound the keyboard until it looks close?
And, by the way, spelling does not equal grammer. Go look them up.


well excuse me but if you want to complain that's where to complian not here okay!!! so cut it!!!!!
Last edited by ag-airline on Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

the ..

Post by groundsquirrel » Wed Jul 15, 2009 2:31 am

The fsx.cfg file is located in C:\documents and settings\(user name)\application data\microsoft\fsx folder.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

Post by ag-airline » Thu Jul 16, 2009 10:58 pm

okay i CAN'T EVEN find documents and setting folder do you expect me too search my whole computer too find it that can take days!!!
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

oooooooooookay...

Post by groundsquirrel » Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:04 am

First, you will need to "show hidden files and folders". Then, go to Start, select "my computer", then select the C:\. you should see the "documents and settings" folder. Open it and select/open the folder with your user name on it. At that point you should see the "application data" folder, open it. Go to the Microsoft folder and open it. Then find the FSX folder and open it. In that folder you will find the fsx.cfg file.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

half way there lol

Post by ag-airline » Fri Jul 17, 2009 1:03 am

I'm half way there but can't find the appication data????????????????????????
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

did you...

Post by groundsquirrel » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:12 am

Did you open the folder with your username on it? Not the "administrator", not the "all users", not the "default user", nor the "localservice" or the "networkservice" folders either (if you have those). Rather, it must be the folder with the username you chose when you first set up your system. Once you open that folder, you should see the "application data" folder if you have "show hidden files and folders" selected in your system settings for files and folders.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:58 am

Actually, if he is using VISTA, it should be here:

C:\Users\ <username> \AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\FSX

Shouldn't be a difference whether it's 32 bit or 64 bit.


.
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

heh...

Post by groundsquirrel » Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:55 am

Thank you for letting the Twista (Vista) krewe know where theirs is located, but this lost puppy is running xp. . ." {MY PC runs on windows xp} can ANy one help ".
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Post by mel wilson » Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:36 pm

Duh .............. #-o

Try it this way then, select SEARCH in the start menu, type in the search box FSX.CFG.......... Now refer to the picture, if you cant understand text..... :roll:

Image


WILL SOMEONE PLEASE PASS THE HEADACHE PILLS................. ](*,)

Mel.

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

you you you

Post by groundsquirrel » Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:11 am

Mel, you spoilsport, this was just getting interesting..... :wink:
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
harkonnen
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 2830
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 11:59 pm
Location: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

Post by harkonnen » Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:21 am

Better than daytime TV for sure. :lol:
Image

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Post by mel wilson » Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:50 am

I know, sorry guys but I was getting a headache :wink:

Mel.

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

GUYS EVEN TRYEID THE SEARCH NOTHING

Post by ag-airline » Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:35 pm

Guys I tryed the search it says the following
"search is complete no results to display"
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Re: GUYS EVEN TRYEID THE SEARCH NOTHING

Post by mel wilson » Sat Jul 18, 2009 4:07 pm

ag-airline wrote:Guys I tryed the search it says the following
"search is complete no results to display"
If you have searched and spelled fsx.cfg correctly, and it's coming back with no results, then you have a real problem......... :roll:

I can only suggest at this stage, you go back to RD's second post on this topic, dated Wed Jul 08, 2009 and follow the instructions to the letter......

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

mel are you serious

Post by ag-airline » Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:05 pm

are you serious Mel???? :?: :twisted: :evil:
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
harkonnen
Top Contributors
Top Contributors
Posts: 2830
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 11:59 pm
Location: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

Post by harkonnen » Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:59 pm

Don't make me come over there...

Image
Image

User avatar
mel wilson
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4391
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:18 pm
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk.
Contact:

Post by mel wilson » Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:16 am

LMFAO........................ Hark.......... gimmi gimmi gimmi 8O

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

Post by ag-airline » Sun Jul 19, 2009 2:24 pm

I tryed it it with the hidden files and everything aND DID WHAT HARK SAID IN the pic. no luck :evil: could this be the problem that I don't have the file
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

impossible...

Post by groundsquirrel » Sun Jul 19, 2009 4:05 pm

What? If that was the only file you were missing it would still work as FS would write a default one on startup. Keep looking. You are sure you're running XP, right? You're not some Linux nut messing with us are you? lol
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
ag-airline
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:20 pm
Location: Lakewood

Post by ag-airline » Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:05 pm

listen I'm not messing with you ANd yes my pc runs on xp it always has and always will and I'm not a nut messing with you

This is what it looks like in English:
Listen, I'm not messing with you. Yes, I am sure my PC is running on XP, it always has and it always will. I'm not a nut messing with you.

Now, if you can't find the file after Hark gave you a map of EXACTLY how to do it. Then there may just be no helping you.
The spelling to find the file must be correct... And since yours is off at best, I'd invite a friend over to type it in for you.

Here's the funny thing... We will give as much help as the effort you put into it. If you don't do anything, don't expect us to.

Oh, and you will continue to be chastised until you figure it out. ](*,)



LISTEN YOU I KNOW HOW TOO DURN TYPPE OKAY WHAT DO YOU WANT A PIC TOO SHOW THAT I DID IT RIGHT NOW I WANT THIS PROBLEM SOLVED JUST AS MUCH AS YOU DO BUT YOU GUYS KEEP MAKING ME DO THE EXACT SAME THING OVER AND OVER THE FILE ISN'T THERE THAT'S THAT. :evil: :evil: :evil:
Last edited by ag-airline on Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Always trying too help brandon green,
www.rogcastr.com/ is our website

User avatar
Haun
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:10 am

Post by Haun » Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:05 pm

reinstall?

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:27 am

ag-airline wrote:LISTEN YOU I KNOW HOW TOO DURN TYPPE OKAY WHAT DO YOU WANT A PIC TOO SHOW THAT I DID IT RIGHT NOW I WANT THIS PROBLEM SOLVED JUST AS MUCH AS YOU DO BUT YOU GUYS KEEP MAKING ME DO THE EXACT SAME THING OVER AND OVER THE FILE ISN'T THERE THAT'S THAT. :evil: :evil: :evil:
Listen You, I know how to darn type, Okay. What do you want a pic to show, that I did it right? Now I want this problem solved just as much as you do, but you guys keep making me do the EXACT same thing, over and over. The file isn't there, and that's that.

That, is IT!!! I've had it with your dumbass. First is the example above, your quote, and the way it should have been typed, in blue.

Second, the file is there, and every Tom, *beep*, and Harry has shown you how to get to it, by word and by pics, and yet you are the only person on the freaking planet that doesn't have one. How the hell did that happen??? I'm assuming your from another planet, running an alien system. :D

Now that you've copped an attitude, and blaming everybody else for your inabilities, and being rude on top of that, I feel it is time to lock this thread.

Give me ONE good reason why I shouldn't????

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

michaelcraddock
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: Ireland

Post by michaelcraddock » Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:18 am

Because every morning, I read this thread while having my coffee, and nearly wet myself laughing and it certainly gets my day off to a good start!

Anyone else???

HEY... FYI.... This isn't where you come to get your jollies. This is SERIOUS ... (lol) ... STUFF .... (lmao) .... HERE .... (ROTFLMAO). :lol: :lol: :lol:

Locked