Newbie Questions

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, gbesoain, Cat1

Post Reply
Wizard
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 12:20 am

Newbie Questions

Post by Wizard » Mon Sep 08, 2003 12:36 am

Hi. I'm a newbie to CFS2 and was wondering about something.

On alot of the aircrafts I want the description only says FS2002, but in catagory it says CFS/Combat. Can I use it for CFS2 or not? I was also wondering if I need to go to a special server to use modern aircraft.

User avatar
Rhythmosaur
SurClaro senior forum member
SurClaro senior forum member
Posts: 761
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2004 11:29 pm
Location: Oppenheim (EDGP) / Germany (near EDDF Frankfurt/Main)

Post by Rhythmosaur » Mon Mar 01, 2004 7:17 am

I'd advice you to load it down anyway and try out, reading carefuly the readme file. As Insured Desaster recently told, CFSII and FS2002 are "fairly compatible." I myself modified all the CFSII planes (even the AI-ones) for FS02 (now I try for FS04), and it usually works fine. It takes you some copy work if you want additional panels like Benix King radio stack, a gps or the Sperry autopilot, but it pays off.

Ask here if you get problems with it. There's me at least who could answer. No pm - for others should share our information flow, too.

The Rhythmosaur

Post Reply