CFS3

Comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel

Post Reply
User avatar
madness
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Beneath Your Skin

CFS3

Post by madness » Fri Jun 09, 2006 10:18 pm

in combat fs 3 are the controls the same as microsoft fs2004 as ive played fs alot but i want more combat and dont want o have to get used to new controls

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

yes...

Post by groundsquirrel » Fri Jun 09, 2006 11:46 pm

Yes, the keyboard commands are different, but still can be assigned. There are keyboard layout diagrams for most of the major games available around the web as well as consulting the user manual that is provided at retail sale.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
madness
Junior SurClaro Member
Junior SurClaro Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:37 pm
Location: Beneath Your Skin

Post by madness » Sat Jun 10, 2006 7:59 am

so ill be able to assign them to the same as fs2004 them

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

personally,

Post by groundsquirrel » Sat Jun 10, 2006 11:18 am

Personally, I just changed the most common ones when I was messin' around with cfs3. I never tried to see if the entire list would work out. Remember that in cfs there are weapons and other commands that do not translate to fs commands and vice versa.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
capt.PropwashKCHS
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro
Posts: 1075
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 8:27 pm
Location: KCHS, Charletson, South Carolina
Contact:

Post by capt.PropwashKCHS » Sat Jun 10, 2006 2:46 pm

you should be able to assign all non-weapon items such as Gears, Flaps, Engines, etc the same as in FS 9. just make sure that if you use "G" for Gears and it WAS Guns that you give Guns something new that is not being used... perhaps [shift]+G
Dell Inspiron 2200 Laptop
WINXP Home (sp3)
Intel Celeron M -- Processor x86 Family 6 Model 13 Stepping 8 GenuineIntel ~1396 Mhz
Total Physical Memory 1,280.00 MB
Video: Name Mobile Intel(R) 915GM/GMS,910GML Express Chipset Family
Sound: SigmaTel C-Major Audio

Post Reply