x-plane as to fs9 what do you like about the two?

X-Plane is a comprehensive and powerful flight simulator for personal computers. It offers realistic flight model available for home and it's currently the rival of MSFS
Find here comments, Bugs, doubts, help or anything related.

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel

Post Reply
User avatar
cessna3
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 4:35 am
Location: glued to my computer in my chair oh in texas

x-plane as to fs9 what do you like about the two?

Post by cessna3 » Sat Sep 02, 2006 4:35 pm

well the only time I ever played x-plane was a demo and well it wasnt the greatest experiance ever there were pros and cons so it is pretty much the question I would ask fs98 users why they would buy that and not fs9 prolly hardware issues so just asking what are the differences in X and fs9 :) me I am a fs9 person but everyone has an opinon!

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:04 pm

Actually, you need a newer better system to run X-Plane than you do FS98 and newer.

These two links have everything you want to know about X-Plane:

http://forums.surclaro.com/ftopic7245.html

http://forums.surclaro.com/ftopic5840.html

BTW, did you read any of the threads for X-Plane??? :roll:

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
cessna3
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 4:35 am
Location: glued to my computer in my chair oh in texas

Post by cessna3 » Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:26 pm

well I know I realized all of that after I posted the topic you can lock it if you disire..sorry about that :)
Allways remember 9/11

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:34 pm

We would just like to see our members and soon to be members, do a little searching and reading. Our forums are there for everyones benefit. There are tons of answers if one is willing to look for them.

X-Plane is the smallest forum. Therefore, before anybody asks a question about it, they should read the threads. I am sure all thier answers are there. If not, then by all means, don't be shy, ask away.

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
cessna3
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 4:35 am
Location: glued to my computer in my chair oh in texas

Post by cessna3 » Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:45 pm

yea well I havent seen x-plane at my local wall-mart where could I find it and what is the price of it i need to buy a new fs2004 my cds are scratched so right now I cant fly fs9 just want to try x-plane I have read some good things about it , but how do you like it some screen shots look like someone just made them with paint!!
Allways remember 9/11

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:57 pm

I thought you read the links or posts or threads concerning X-Plane!!! If you did, then you would know how to get it.

Hint: It is not available through retail. Next time you go to Wal-Mart, get me a new flogging belt, mine is worn out.

RD
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

User avatar
cessna3
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 4:35 am
Location: glued to my computer in my chair oh in texas

Post by cessna3 » Sat Sep 02, 2006 11:30 pm

oh my how did it get worn out??lol :roll:
Allways remember 9/11

User avatar
groundsquirrel
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 4929
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:31 am
Location: Navarre,Florida-USA (KVPS,KHRT,KPNS)
Contact:

I had...

Post by groundsquirrel » Sun Sep 03, 2006 1:01 pm

I had considered X-plane at one time. A friend of mine has it. It appeared that I would need to buy a seperate hard drive just have all of the program and scenery files in my local computer! So, I have decided on moderate to large programs instead of having a whopper on the drive/s. Xplane takes up serious real estate is my only concern.
Gravity ... it's an Earth thing.

User avatar
rd
Forum Moderator - Master member
Forum Moderator - Master member
Posts: 6868
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:34 pm
Location: COMFORTABLY NUMB, in U.S.A. *** KOFF ***

Post by rd » Sun Sep 03, 2006 8:04 pm

Agreed GS. I had to buy another HD to install all the DVD's. But I needed another one anyways, as FS9 was getting bigger and bigger at the same time.

But there is no regret getting/having X-Plane. None at all.

RD

** You can install only the first disc, which operates X-Plane and have the scenery for the U.S. and be good. This will only take up 10 gigs of space instead of the 60 gigs, if you did the world.
RD


"shhh.... I'm going undercover. "

Post Reply