FSPassengers and saving a flight in progress...

Real world flight lessons to be applied on flight simulations. Read and share tutorials, tips, tricks, procedures, experiences, etc...

Moderators: rd, mel wilson, gbesoain, Cat1, ricktobin, groundsquirrel, Insured Disaster

09El_Boissevain
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro

FSPassengers and saving a flight in progress...

Post by 09El_Boissevain » Sat Feb 11, 2006 6:24 am

I have FsPassengers installed and running on my computer. I have made a very long flight. But upon 1000nm of arrival, I had to go to a dinner party. So, I couldn't finish that flight that night.

Ok, the question is: Is it possible to run FsPassengers, save the flight, and upon loading the same flight, have FsPassengers run in the same state as before so you can continue the flight as if nothing happened?

Simpler version of my question: Can you save with FsPassengers and run it again next time?

Captain El

P.S. I'm just learning a few things (just like everyone is learning something out there, learning some new things ) :D

michaelcraddock
SurClaro.com Regular Forum Member

Post by michaelcraddock » Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:52 pm

No you cant! Why dont you just pause the game until you were ready to continue??

Mike

09El_Boissevain
Addict to SurClaro
Addict to SurClaro

Post by 09El_Boissevain » Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:14 pm

That's because, when you go to a dinner party, you get home at around midnight. I don't like to keep the computer running all night, since it is not good for the computer and it uses lots of power.

I just wish that FsPassengers could SAVE its state in a flight when needed to save. too bad :cry: . Anywhere on that website I can post suggestions? I would like to suggest that to the FsPassengers team.

Captain El

stewpot

Post by stewpot » Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:38 pm